Stickers Smileys
Instructions for a Secondhand Heart Hardcover
  • Share Facebook
  • Share Twitter
  • Share GooglePlus
  • Share Blogger
  • Send to a Buddy
Instructions for a Secondhand Heart Hardcover by Tamsyn Murray
a:2:{s:8:"username";s:15:"Clark-Rodriguez";s:4:"name";s:15:"Clark Rodriguez";}: Clark-Rodriguez
Category: Adventures
Edition Date: 12/05/2017
Time left: Unlimited
ISBN: 031647178X
Quantity: 12
Shipping by: By Buyer
Decription: A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places.

Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when a donor match is found for Jonny's heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny's life to finally start, someone else's had to end.

That someone turns out to be Neve's twin brother, Leo. When Leo was alive, all Neve wanted was for him (and all his glorious, overshadowing perfection) to leave. Now that Leo's actually gone forever, Neve has no idea how to move forward. Then Jonny walks into her life looking for answers, her brother's heart beating in his chest, and everything starts to change.

Together, Neve and Jonny will have to face the future, no matter how frightening it is, while also learning to heal their hearts, no matter how much it hurts.

(Features select illustrations from "Jonny's" sketchbook.)
About author:
Tamsyn Murray spent her childhood moving around a lot throughout England. At eighteen she left home to go to university in London and now lives in Hertfordshire. When she's not working or writing, she can be found singing and dancing with her local amateur dramatics society. She has one daughter and one son and several pets.
 
 
Price: $14.32 (12 left)
 
x
Feedback

Please let us know what you think, any kind of feedback is highly appreciated.

Suggestion A Bug Question Compliment Inadequate Content

Formats accepted: jpg, png, bmp, mp4, m4v, avi, f4v, WebM, FLV. Maximum file size: 100MB

 
back to top