Stickers Smileys
Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha)
  • Share Facebook
  • Share Twitter
  • Share GooglePlus
  • Share Blogger
  • Send to a Buddy
Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha) by Tomi Adeyemi
a:2:{s:8:"username";s:15:"Richard-Hawking";s:4:"name";s:15:"Richard Hawking";}: Richard-Hawking
Category: Fantasy
Edition Date: 03/06/2018
Time left: Unlimited
ISBN: 1250170974
Quantity: 21
Shipping by: By Buyer
Decription: With four starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.
They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.
Now we rise.
Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.
But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.
Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is BLEEP-bent on eradicating magic for good.
Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.
"A phenomenon." Entertainment Weekly
“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu
“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton
“The next big thing in literature and film.” Ebony
“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” Teen Vogue
About author:
Tomi Adeyemi is a Nigerian-American writer and creative writing coach based in San Diego, California. After graduating Harvard University with an honors degree in English literature, she studied West African mythology and culture in Salvador, Brazil. She is the author of Children of Blood and Bone.
Price: $14.01 (21 left)

Please let us know what you think, any kind of feedback is highly appreciated.

Suggestion A Bug Question Compliment Inadequate Content

Formats accepted: jpg, png, bmp, mp4, m4v, avi, f4v, WebM, FLV. Maximum file size: 100MB

back to top